माँ (Dear Mother)

Mother’s Day!

Here is a small poem in Hindi for my mother.

आई कहू या माता
तेरी अगाध ममता
जो बनाये तेरा मेरा नाता
खुद रब भी मुजे भाग्यवान कहता

तेरा ह्रदय एक खाई
जिसमे जबभी डुबकी लगाई
गिरा में ऊपर ऐसे, की सारे दे बधाई
क्योंकि पाया खुदा वहिं, और वहा हरपल बसे खुदाई

तेरा में ऋणी
ना कर पाऊ तेरे ऋण की भरणी
बस एक प्रार्थना हैं भगवान चरणी
की तेरी ममता रहे मुजपे निरंतरिणी

सृष्टि की इस उत्पत्ति में
पहेले बना प्राण, फिर बना इंसान
बाद में विकसा भगवान
लेकीन विकास का शिखर जिसे पूजे जन जन, वोह हैं मातृत्वपन

Here is a rough translation in english.

O’ mother
Your fathomless affection for me
That’s the foundation of our relationship
Even the divinity calls me a fortunate being to have you as my mother

Your heart a lovely abyss
Whenever I dive in
I have fallen up, and people congratulate me
To have found the divinity which always dwells there

I am in debt that you bestowed so much affection on me
How can I even pay back the borrowings
I can only pray
That this affection remains eternally

In the evolution of the creation
First life was born, then came a being
The lord also came about
But the peak of evolution is  motherhood, that everyone worships

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

